Aly&Fila BBC Radio 1 EssentialMix Debut February 13th 2016


alyfila bbc essential

Aly & Fila Essential Mix on BBC Radio 1 – February 13th 2016

Aly&Fila took over BBC Radio 1 for one special night. On February 13th 2016, the Egyptian duo led by Fadi Wassef Naguib (Fila) had their Essential Mix Debut! The Essential Mix is a weekly radio show on BBC Radio 1 currently broadcast between 4:00 – 6:00 AM UK time on Saturday morning. Originally broadcast on 30 October 1993, the Essential Mix features contemporary DJs and music producers of electronic dance music. The show has been presented since its inception by Pete Tong and features an uninterrupted two-hour mix from a different artist each week, overlaid with occasional continuity announcements delivered by Tong. With a broadcast run in excess of 20 years, the Essential Mix is one of the longest-running programs in the current BBC Radio 1 schedule, and is one of very few Radio 1 shows which is not broadcast live. Set list: 01. Tomac – Mehiel (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 02. Gordey Tsukanov – Underwater City (Original) [JOOF Recordings] 03. John Askew – Can I Be Frank (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 04. Masters & Robert Nickson ft. Justine Suissa – Out There 2016 (Robert Nickson Remix) [CDR] 05. Darren Porter – To Feel Again (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 06. Luke Bond vs Cartel – Once More (Dan Stone Remix) [Garuda Music] 07. John Askew – Supersonic (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 08. Ferry Corsten – Beautiful (Aly & Fila Remix) [Flashover Recordings] 09. Stoneface & Terminal – Earth To Brain (Original) [Perfecto Fluoro] 10. Mauro Picotto – Lizard (Indecent Noise Remix) 11. John Askew – Chop Salad (Original) 12. Niko Zografos – Mykonos [FSOE Recordings] 13. James Dymond ft. Neve White – With & Without You (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 14. Ludovico Einaudi – Two Trees (John O’Callaghan Official Remix) [CDR] 15. Ahmed Romel – Kenopsia (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 16. Ferry Tayle – Twin Souls (Original) 17. Solarstone & Giuseppe Ottaviani pres. Pure NRG – Secret Of The Sahara (Original) [Black Hole Recordings] 18. Factor 9 – We Rise Again (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 19. Will Rees – Interlude (Original) [KEARNAGE] 20. A & Z – Lyra (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 21. Omar Sherif & Jonathan Carvajal feat. Crystal Blakk – Hella [FSOE Recordings] 22. Miroslav VrlĂ­k – Fly Away (Original) [Always Alive Recordings] 23. Mark Sherry meets Space Frog & Derb – Follow Me (Psyburst Mix) [Outburst Records] 24. Liquid Soul (official) – Revolution (Future Frequencies Remix) [CDR] 25. Matt Bowdidge – The Calling [FSOE Recordings] 26. Solarstone – Lost Hearts [Pure Trance] 27. Simon Patterson & Magnus Music = Evoke [Who’s Afraid Of 138?] 28. Aly & Fila & Luke Bond ft. Audrey Gallagher Official – A Million Voices (Original) [FSOE Recordings 29. Alan Morris – Elation (Original) [FSOE] 30. Paul Denton Official – Searching The Sky (Original) [Subculture Gigs] 31. Simon O’Shine & Sergey Nevone – Extraterrestrials (Original) [FSOE Recordings] 32. Dan Stone – Venezuela [FSOE Recordings] 33. UCast – Gearbox [FSOE Recordings] 34. The Thrillseekers

Just Because (Original) [CDR] aly-and-fila


About Author

Comments are closed.