GTA Releases Their Debut Album ‘Good Times Ahead’


Back in August GTA celebrated their album announcement with 200 limited-edition zines for fans to purchase and even held a zine release party on August 5th in Los Angeles.
Today, after a long anticipated wait, Miami production/DJ duo GTA have released their debut studio album, ‘Good Times Ahead,’ today via Warner Bros. This album includes features from Karina Pasian, Vince Staples, Tinashe and more. The whole album, 10 songs long, is upheld with delightful lyrics and mesmerizing sound. It is even equipped with collaborations from electronic producers Wax Motif and What So Not. Track #3, ‘Feel It’ with What So Not featuring Tunji Ige has a diverse feel to it and is a favorite of ours. Starting off with a strong sound and lyrics, flowing into a melodic drop and then picking up a rap section. It’s definitely a tune to check out. Another favorite track on the album is Track #7, In My Nature featuring Karina Pasian. This tune is more of an upbeat tropical vibe with Karina tying the song together with her voice. Give it a listen!

Good Times Ahead:


True Romance [ft. Jarina De Marco] 02 Lil Bit of This [ft. Vince Staples] 03 Feel It (with What So Not) [ft. Tunji Ige] 04 Heartbeat 05 Get It All (with Wax Motif) 06 All Caught Up [ft. Tinashe] 07 In My Nature [ft. Karina] 08 Pressure [ft. RKCB] 09 Contract [ft. Iamsu!] 10 Illuminate

If you enjoyed what you heard you will certainly enjoy the rest of the album, so head click here and download the full album. Enjoy!

~Michelle for EDMNYC


About Author


Comments are closed.